Paris apartment kitchenettes

I present to you, the kitchenettes I saw on my apartment hunt:

 

Guess which one is mine!

Mine is the bottom right hand one, the all white kitchenette with some splashes of the color red. It has a properly sized sink, with a real kitchen faucet. It also has a ventilation hood (!), the only one I saw in my hunt. And it has actual storage, and some counter space. It’s frustratingly small, but it works well for the space, and it’s mine.

Kitchenettes are called a coin cuisine in French rental terms. A big kitchen is called une cuisine americaine (big by French standards that is).

And here is a kitchenette at one of the Airbnb places I rented while looking for a place:

IMG_1626

Paris apartment kitchenettes

Leave a Reply

